STARTING DAY!

It’s official! After a seemingly long wait, my starting day at the brewery has been set and is fast approaching. October 20th will be my first day at Tomono shuzo, and will hopefully mark the start of a new, long career. Time will tell, of course, but I am excited for the opportunity and adventure. I have no illusions that this is going to be easy, I will be juggling brewing with editing scientific manuscripts (to help compensate for my paltry brewing salary!), which will make for a tough 6 months. Regardless, I am excited to begin, and am also excited that I will be able to start making posts here about my experience (which is why I started this blog, albeit a little prematurely!). So, for those who still check in from time to time, I expect to start posting regular updates about this season’s brewing adventures- soon!

please stay tuned.

3 Responses to “STARTING DAY!”


  1. 1 Martine October 8, 2009 at 21:46

    Awesome. Well done, ex-roomie. Looking forward to reading all about it.

  2. 2 Yasutaka Mukune-Toji October 18, 2009 at 11:50

    Congrats for your new start as a Sake Brewer.
    Hope this season will bring you exciting days and great experience..
    Good luck my friend..

  3. 3 gjnewton October 18, 2009 at 12:47

    Thank you very much Daimon-san. I will do my best to absorb as much as I can.
    I hope I can share some of this season’s nihonshu with you next spring.
    I wish you luck too with this year’s Mukune Internship.


Leave a Reply

