Team photo

Today, we took the Tomono brewery group photo:

 

group2

The Tomono brewing team

From right to left is Suda-san, Haruka-san (also a Tomono), Tomono-san (head brewer), me, and Iida-san.  We are a pretty young group of brewers compared to most  other sake breweries, with yours truly being the oldest member.

Tomorrow is a 6.30 am start, so it’s off to bed for me.

 

4 Responses to “Team photo”


  1. 2 gjnewton November 7, 2009 at 09:06

    Thanks, I could do without the pleats though. I now shop at ‘Workman’ for all my clothes.

  2. 3 Timothy Sullivan November 7, 2009 at 17:35

    I’m happy I found your blog. You are living the dream! …but I know it will be a lot of hard work for sure. I was happy to see you Brewer’s website had lots of information in English – very well done. that’s fantastic. How long is your workday?

    Please keep us updated on your experiences working at the brewery! Ganbatte!

    thanks,
    Timothy Sullivan
    UrbanSake.com

    • 4 gjnewton November 8, 2009 at 08:02

      Thanks Tim. I appreciate the encouragement. The work at the brewery usually starts at 6.30am and ends around 5-5.30pm.
      It is quite a change from the laboratory, and I am really enjoying it so far, even though can be tough at times.

      Yes, I will try and keep the updates coming about my experiences.
      I checked out your blog too, very nice, and will add a link from mine.

      greg


Leave a Reply

