A new sake chronicle!

Well, it is Sunday night (Feb. 20), and I am just about to hop onto an overnight bus headed to Osaka to start a new, small chapter in my sake training. I will be visiting my friends at Daimon Shuzo, whom I visited 2 years ago (please see the archived blogs), for several days of (hopefully) intense training. Needless to say, I am really looking forward to seeing the super-friendly brewery staff again, and learning as much as I can from them. Fortunately, my Japanese has improved since then, so communicating should be easier.

It has also motivated me to revive this blog, so if there is anyone still reading the blog, stayed tuned for some posts from inside the brewery- hopefully I can share some of the things I learn.

Time to finish packing!

 

4 Responses to “A new sake chronicle!”


  1. 1 Timothy Sullivan February 20, 2011 at 15:38

    Nice! Good luck to you! I am currently in Yamaguchi doing sake brewing training at Dassai Asahi Shuzo. It’s very hard work, but you know that already. Good luck and let’s stay in touch! best wishes,
    Timothy Sullivan

  2. 3 Will Auld February 20, 2011 at 16:24

    It is wonderful to hear that you will be actively posting again. I have wondered over this past year how you are doing and how you like this new direction. Almost 2 complete years now, so maybe it does not feel that new at this point.

    Enjoy your time in Osaka!

    • 4 gjnewton February 21, 2011 at 22:44

      Hello Will,
      Glad to hear you are still reading- sorry for the lack of posts.
      We are about to start for the day of brewing, so will post something tonight!
      regards,
      Greg


Leave a Reply

