Back from a long hiatus!

I know that my last post was a long time ago, just about the time I started as an assistant brewer at Ontario Spring Water Sake Company in 2011, but I just wanted to let you (‘you’ being people who are interested in about sake, particularly how it is made) that I am going to try and bring The Sake Chronicles back from the dead!

Just a quick update now, with more to follow. After Takahashi-Toji returned to Japan in 2012, I assumed the head brewing position at OSWSC. It was a little daunting at first, and the first solo batches were a little stressful, but now over 40 batches later, I think we have a good brewing routine in place. We have made several improvements to the process in terms of equipment, and are now doing many different styles.

This weekend we will be pressing batch #59, and next week, batches #60 and #61. I will let you know how they turn out.

So, for anyone that is still interested, stay tuned, as I will be posting more about my sake adventure soon!batch 59-61

1 Response to “Back from a long hiatus!”


  1. 1 willauld September 27, 2014 at 21:00

    It is great to see you are coming back. I look forward to seeing your perspective and insights. Welcome back!


Leave a Reply

